Author Topic: Mods I am using in DCS World..updated  (Read 9122 times)

Offline shelt

  • *****
  • Sr. Member
  • Wears Hello Kitty Underwear
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Mods I am using in DCS World..updated
« on: May 06, 2012, 02:44:57 PM »
This is a list of mods I am using that work in DCS World.
I think once they get everything working right, you will only need to add mods to the world and not each sim.
I plan to start working on the "Very_High Visibility" mod to see if it will work for DCS World

New Roads
http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=76526&highlight=roads

DCS World Grass
http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=87583

Sun Mod (New)
http://forums.eagle.ru/showthread.php?t=88373


The sun mod has a new version called "Realistic Sun" and looks as if there has been quite alot of work done one it
http://files.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/214328/

Meg Update.... 

Not sure what Mods Shelt has in now but ....

Quick n Dirty as of 9/15/2012...the current mods I  have in are:

50 cal tracer color fix
http://files.digitalcombatsimulator.com/en/203618/


High Res Road Textures Mod
Quote
See New Roads Above


Very high visibility Distance Mod
http://www.sdsquad.com/index.php?topic=2523.msg3304#msg3304

optimized + Corrected .lods file Mod
http://www.forum.lockon.ru/showpost.php?p=1509610&postcount=2

Shelts Radio CommandDialog panel Mod
http://www.sdsquad.com/index.php?topic=2536.0

Better fire, smoke and explosions Mod
http://forums.eagle.ru/showpost.php?p=1471145&postcount=23

New Smaller Realistic Sun Mod
Quote
See Realistic Sun mod above

zzzspace Real Sound with V1.2 update Mod
http://www.forum.lockon.ru/showthread.php?t=92598

Labels.lua edit
http://www.sdsquad.com/index.php?topic=2525.0

Su-33, Su-27, L-39ZA, F-18C, F-16A and F-15C flyable with the Mig-29 cockpit Mod
http://www.forum.lockon.ru/showthread.php?t=93694

These Mods have not affected MP, FPS or gameplay... Rather they have enhanced it....

« Last Edit: September 17, 2012, 11:14:44 PM by MegOhm_SD »
Intel i7-3770K@4.6 ,Windows 7 64,ADATA 240 RAID 0,CoolIT ECO-R120,Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H,Corsair 16GB DDR3 1600,HD7970 3GB,CM HAF XB Case,Thrustmaster Warthog Flight Stick,Combat Pro Rudder Pedals,Logitech G930 with wireless TrackIR 5, 39" monitor

Offline shelt

  • *****
  • Sr. Member
  • Wears Hello Kitty Underwear
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 360
    • View Profile
Re: Mods I am using in DCS World..updated
« Reply #1 on: September 16, 2012, 11:45:03 AM »
I am using one more mod that isn't listed and I cannot find it at the forums.
It is the "High Resolution Terrain Noise and Textures" from the old A10 days. Never saw it updated to World, but it stills works fine.
If I can't find it, I'll upload it and link to it.
Intel i7-3770K@4.6 ,Windows 7 64,ADATA 240 RAID 0,CoolIT ECO-R120,Gigabyte GA-Z77X-D3H,Corsair 16GB DDR3 1600,HD7970 3GB,CM HAF XB Case,Thrustmaster Warthog Flight Stick,Combat Pro Rudder Pedals,Logitech G930 with wireless TrackIR 5, 39" monitor

Offline MegOhm_SD

  • *****
  • Hero Member
  • Hungry, Horny, and Indecisive
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 535
    • View Profile
Re: Mods I am using in DCS World..updated
« Reply #2 on: September 16, 2012, 02:11:15 PM »
Thanks Shelt!!!!

I am installing the latest Sun Mod now ....
Cooler Master XB EVO Test Bench, ASUS P8Z77-V, i7-3770K @ 4.6GHz, Noctua AC, 32GB Corsair Vengeance  Pro, Powercolor R9 295X2 8GB, 2 Samsung 840 Pro 540GB SSDs Raid 0, 1TB HDD, EVGA SuperNOVA 1300W PS, G930 Wireless SS Headset, TrackIR5/Wireless Proclip, TM Warthog, Saitek Pro Com Pedals, 55" Plasma

Offline LeadTurn_SD

  • *****
  • Jr. Member
  • Manti Te'o's imaginary girlfriend
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 69
    • View Profile
Re: Mods I am using in DCS World..updated
« Reply #3 on: September 16, 2012, 08:30:29 PM »
Thanks again for listing these with the links!   I'm going through and installing the Mods, now that I have a few moments between "honey-do's", lol!
I'd rather be diving.... but since I'm not...  Intel i5 760 (OC'ed); 8 Gb RAM; HD 7950; Samsung 840 PRO 256 Gb SSD + WD Caviar Black 500 Gb HD; Logitech G35 "wired" headset; CH HOTAS (Fighterstick, PRO Throttle, PRO Pedals); Win 7

Offline MegOhm_SD

  • *****
  • Hero Member
  • Hungry, Horny, and Indecisive
  • Administrator
  • Posts: 535
    • View Profile
Re: Mods I am using in DCS World..updated
« Reply #4 on: December 22, 2012, 11:40:45 PM »
place zip into Bazar>terrain>VSF Textures

Paste command line into...  graphics.config

path = "Bazar/Terrain/vfstextures/NewRoads";

This has been included in the Very High visibility mod....no need to add this if using it
* NewRoads.zip
(43771.76 kB ~ Downloads: 481)
« Last Edit: May 21, 2013, 07:38:38 PM by shelt »
Cooler Master XB EVO Test Bench, ASUS P8Z77-V, i7-3770K @ 4.6GHz, Noctua AC, 32GB Corsair Vengeance  Pro, Powercolor R9 295X2 8GB, 2 Samsung 840 Pro 540GB SSDs Raid 0, 1TB HDD, EVGA SuperNOVA 1300W PS, G930 Wireless SS Headset, TrackIR5/Wireless Proclip, TM Warthog, Saitek Pro Com Pedals, 55" Plasma

 

Powered by EzPortal

SMF

Teknoromi